I Mina'trentai Singko Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-20-2374	Scott R. Shay, MD	Member	Guam Board of Medical Examiners	10/26/20	Four (4) Years; May 13, 2020 to May 12, 2024 To fill the seat of Dr. Vincent S. Duenas, whose term has expired	Committee on Health, Tourism, Historic Preservation, Land, and Justice	10/30/20				

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee, Chair

Senator Amanda L. Shelton, Vice Chair

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes, Member

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson, Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), PhD, Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez, Member



COMMITTEE ON RULES

I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 35TH GUAM LEGISLATURE

October 30, 2020

Senator Clynton E. Ridgell, Member

Senator Joe S. San Agustin, Member

Senator Jose "Pedo" Terlaje,

Senator Therese M. Terlaje, Member

Senator James C. Moylan, Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres, Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol

MEMO

To: Rennae Meno

Clerk of the Legislature

Attorney Ana Won Pat-Borja Legislative Legal Counsel

From: Senator Régine Biscoe Lee

Chair, Committee on Rules

Re: Referral of Appointment

Buenas yan Håfa adai.

As Chair of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

Appointee: Scott R. Shay, MD

Position: Member, Guam Board of Medical Examiners

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at http://guamlegislature.com/index/messages-and-communications/. Please refer to the follow document:

"35GL-20-2374 - Office of the Governor of Guam - Appointment and Supporting Documents for Scott R. Shay, MD, Member, Guam Board of Medical Examiners."

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to the Committee on Health, Tourism, Historic Preservation, Land, and Justice, chaired by Senator Therese M. Terlaje.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Respectfully,

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chair, Committee on Rules

